Home Politics Readout of Senior Leadership Meeting with NewDEAL Leaders

Readout of Senior Leadership Meeting with NewDEAL Leaders

Readout of Senior Leadership Meeting with NewDEAL Leaders
Readout of Senior Leadership Meeting with NewDEAL Leaders

Yesterday, Tom Perez, Senior Advisor to the President & Director of the Office of Intergovernmental Affairs, Stefanie Feldman, Assistant to the President, Staff Secretary, and Director of the Office of Gun Violence Prevention, Gene Sperling, Senior Advisor to the President and American Rescue Plan Coordinator, Mitch Landrieu, Senior Advisor to the President, and Dr. Paul Friedrichs, Director of the Office of Pandemic Preparedness and Response met with legislative leaders of the NewDEAL. The NewDEAL is a network of pro-growth progressive state and local elected officials, which includes school board members, councilmembers, county executives, mayors, state legislators, and statewide leaders.

Leaders from over thirty-six states discussed ways the Biden-Harris Administration is making historic investments in their communities through the American Rescue Plan, Bipartisan Infrastructure Law, Inflation Reduction Act, and the CHIPS and Science Act.

The group highlighted opportunities for continued partnership between the federal government and state and local leadership to leverage these historic investments to create and expand opportunities for working families across the country.

Attendees included:

  • State Representative Arturo Alonso- Sandoval (D-OK)
  • Chief City Auditor Dorcey Applyrs (D-NY)
  • State Senator Sydney Batch (D-NC)
  • Mayor Lacey Beaty (D-OR)
  • Councilmember Thomas Beckius (D-NE)
  • State Delegate Elizabeth Bennett-Parker (D-VA)
  • State Representative Salman Bhojani (D-TX)
  • State Delegate Adrian Boafo (D-MD)
  • Assemblymember Alexander Bores (D-NY)
  • State Representative Joshua Boschee (D-ND)
  • State Representative Ben Bowman (D-OR)
  • Mayor Luke Bronin (D-CT)
  • State Senator Michael Brooks (D-OK)
  • County Supervisor Laura Capps (D-CA0
  • State Senator Jay Chaudhuri (D-NC)
  • State Representative Ashton Clemmons (D-NC)
  • State Representative Kristen Cloutier (D-ME)
  • State Representative Nicole Clowney (D-AR)
  • State Senator Christine Cohen (D-AR)
  • Treasurer Zach Conine (D-NV)
  • State Representative Maxine Dibert (D-AK)
  • School Board Member Carrie Douglass (D-OR)
  • State Senator Bob Duff (D-CT)
  • State Senator Royce Duplessis (D-LA)
  • State Senator Sarah Elfreth (D-MD)
  • State Representative Phillip Ensler (D-AL)
  • State Representative Kate Farrar (D-CT)
  • Mayor Cassie Franklin (D-WA)
  • School Board Member Danielle Gonzales (D-NM)
  • State Representative Jeremy Gray (D-AL)
  • State Representative Krista Griffith (D-DE)
  • State Senator Chris Hansen (D-CO)
  • Mayor Lee Harris (D-TN)
  • State Representative Scott Holcomb (D-GA)
  • State Representative Christine Hunschofsky (D-FL)
  • County Commissioner Natalia Macker (D-WY)
  • City Councilmember Andria McClellan (D-VA)
  • State Representative Joanna McClinton (D-PA)
  • Mayor Lauren McLean (D-ID)
  • County Executive Matt Meyer (D-DE)
  • Mayor Jon Mitchell (D-MA)
  • State Representative Robert Morgan (D-IL)
  • State Representative Philip Olaleye (D-GA)
  • State Senator Elena Parent (D-GA)
  • State Representative Marvin Pendarvis (D-SC)
  • State Senator Rebecca Perkins Kwoka (D-NH)
  • State Senator Aaron Rouse (D-VA)
  • Mayor Caroline Simmons (D-CT)
  • Mayor Zeb Smathers (D-NC)
  • State Representative Megan Srinivas (D-IA)
  • State Senator Clarke Tucker (D-AR)
  • State Representative Cristin Vahey (D-CT)
  • State Senator Zach Wahls (D-IA)
  • Supervisor James Walkinshaw (D-VA)
  • Mayor Miro Weinberger (D-VT)
  • Mayor Brandon Whipple (D-KS)
  • State Representative Matt Wilhelm (D-NH)


Official news published at https://www.whitehouse.gov/briefing-room/statements-releases/2023/11/16/readout-of-senior-leadership-meeting-with-newdeal-leaders/